[eton and other mini stuff] - ATV Riders Forums - Honda, Yamaha, Suzuki, Kawasaki, Polaris, CanAm, Arctic Cat, Kymco ATVs
Pages:1



eton and other mini stuff

(Click here to view the original thread with full colors/images)



Posted by: mersingt

i found this site while i was surfing the net http://etonracing1.homestead.com/etonracing.html



Posted by: QuadJunkies

quote:
Originally posted by mersingt
i found this site while i was surfing the net http://etonracing1.homestead.com/etonracing.html
thanks for posting that link!!!!!



Posted by: jst

Avoid him like the PLAGUE!!!!!!!!



Posted by: QuadJunkies

quote:
Originally posted by jst
Avoid him like the PLAGUE!!!!!!!!
why??? Have you had a bad experience with him???



Posted by: jst

Yes very bad,along with a host of others.His name is Simmons. Promise the world,deliver ya a rock.My experience was after spending $1500 with him and getting parts that all had to be modified to get to work.I have since chatted with other folks and have heard the same.I feel that every shop has good experiences and bad ones,his bad ones drastically outweigh the good.



Posted by: QuadJunkies

quote:
Originally posted by jst
Yes very bad,along with a host of others.His name is Simmons. Promise the world,deliver ya a rock.My experience was after spending $1500 with him and getting parts that all had to be modified to get to work.I have since chatted with other folks and have heard the same.I feel that every shop has good experiences and bad ones,his bad ones drastically outweigh the good.
thank you for the info..



Posted by: jst

No problem,I don't say a whole lot of bad about people but this guy got me bad,and there was nothing I could do about it.I spent my money before doing research on the net and finding the tuner I am currently happy with.So I try to warn folks about him.



Posted by: mersingt

sorry i didnt know its just that about 3 years ago i had a dxl 90 and i found that site but i didnt modify it i just sold it and bought a 300ex



Posted by: cjpoole1

quote:
Originally posted by jst
Avoid him like the PLAGUE!!!!!!!!

I second that!!!



Posted by: 212racing

i'll 3rd,4th,5th,6th, that
way too many people have been ripped off by this guy!!
STAY AWAY
we have a honda but i know people who have been ripped off by him. none of the other mini sites like him



Posted by: LT80

I heard he may be going by another name.
Eton Racing 1 must be it eh.



Posted by: jst

Yep,same guy.



Posted by: onall4rs

hes even had people in the uk





vBulletin Copyright ©2000 - 2003, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited.
vB Easy Archive Final - Created by Xenon and modified/released by Adam J. de Jaray